3: Execution Timeout Expired. The timeout period elapsed prior to completion of the operation or the server is not responding. OPERA America Members Portal

A native of Washington State, David Mason was poet laureate of Colorado from 2010 to 2014, during which time he visited nearly every county in the state, bringing poetry to people of all ages. His many books include Ludlow: A Verse Novel, which was featured on the PBS News Hour, Sea Salt: Poems of a Decade, Davey McGravy: Tales to Be Read Aloud to Children and Adult Children, The Sound: New and Selected Poems and Voices, Places: Essays. He is the librettist for Lori Laitman’s opera, The Scarlet Letter, and her oratorio, Vedem. In addition, he wrote the libretti for Tom Cipullo’s operas After Life (winner of the Dominic Argento Chamber Opera Award) and The Parting. Mason’s work has appeared in several anthologies, including Best American Poetry volumes, and in periodicals such as The New Yorker, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Harper’s, Poetry and The Hudson Review. He co-edited the well-known poetry textbook Western Wind and several anthologies, including Twentieth Century American Poetry, Twentieth Century American Poetics and Rebel Angels: 25 Poets of the New Formalism. A former Fulbright Fellow to Greece, he teaches at the Colorado College and divides his time between Colorado and five acres of land in Tasmania. He is married to poet Cally Conan-Davies (a.k.a. Chrissy Mason).
Don’t see your company’s next performance?
Join OPERA America as an Organizational Member to post your productions to the National Opera Calendar and Performance Database. Learn more.

actor id: 0
ind id: 0
memb level: 0
expiration date: 12:00:00 AM
current url: /Applications/schedule/person.aspx
Login As
* Visible only to OPERA America Administrators for testing purposes. Shows security cookie contents.
National Opera Center
330 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
212.796.8620   •   Info@operamerica.com

Terms of Service   •   Privacy Policy   •   Copyright Policy   © Copyright 1995–2022 OPERA America Inc.